Secretary General

Board Members

The ESIL Secretariat is headed by Joyce Davies, the Society’s Administrative Director.

The Executive Committee of the Society consists of the President, three Vice-Presidents, and the Secretary-General, with administrative assistance from the Administrative Director.

In line with Article 14 of the Articles of Association, the following members have been co-opted to the Board:

  • Nehal Bhuta is responsible for liaison with the European University Institute, where the ESIL Secretariat is based.
  • Jean d’Aspremont is co-opted as local organiser of the ESIL Annual Conference in Manchester (until September 2018).